Latest News

  • Joined as member of the Editorial Board - Scientific Reports ( Nature Publication) - 2015

  • Cover page article in " Nanoscale" - "Multi-Stimuli Responsive Cu2S Nanocrystals as Trimodal Imaging and Synergistic Chemo-Photothermal Therapy Agents" - 2015

  • Cover page article in " Advanced Materials Interfaces"- "N2-Plasma Assisted One-step Alignment and Patterning of Graphene Oxide on SiO2/Si substrate via Langmuir-Blodgett Technique" - 2015

  • Cover page article in "Macromolecular Bioscience" - "Structurally Distinct Hybrid Polymer/Lipid Nanoconstructs Harboring a Type-I Ribotoxinas Cellular Imaging and Glioblastoma Directed Therapeutic Vectors" - 2014

  • Article published in " Scientific Reports (Nature)" Cytological and Subcellular Response of Cells Exposed to the Type-1 RIP Curcin and its Hemocompatibility Analysis" - 2014

  • Mr. Vivekanandan Palaninathan and Ms. Neha Chauhan received doctoral degree from Toyo University on 20th September, 2014...

  • Dr. Sreejith Raveendran has won second prize in poster presentation in NANOSMAT 2014, 9th International Conference on Surfaces, Coatings and Nanostructured Materials held at Dublin, Ireland between 8th and 11th September, 2014.

  • A paper has been published in Small mainly to highlight our collaborative paper with Prof. Ajayan and Prof. Mani ( Fluorinated Graphene Oxide: A new multimodel material for biological application, Advanced Materials (2013) DoI:10.1002/adma/201301804)
    The first magnetic nanoparticle free carbon based contrast agent of magnetic resonance imaging fluorinated graphene oxide

    Yun Hang Hu
    Small (2013) DoI:10.1002/smll/201303644

  • Indio-Japan R&D to focus diseases, clean energy, Times of India, Aug. 7, 2012

  • Dr. Srivani V. and Dr. Sheikh M. have received IUPAC Young Researcher Award in International Conference ICFPAM-2013, 8-13 December held at Auckland, New Zealand.

  • Mr. Sivakumar Balasubramanian and Mrs. Prashanti Jayamohan received their Ph. D. from Toyo University on 19 th September, 2013..

  • Mr. Sreejith Raveendran and Mr. Sheikh Mohamed received their Ph. D. from Toyo University on March 23, 2013. ..

  • Ms. Athulya received her Ph. D. from Toyo University on 21 st September 2012...

  • Asian Excellence Award: Prof. D. Sakthi Kumar has been received Asian Excellence Award given by Society for Polymer Science Japan (SPSJ) from Prof. Kasunori Kataoka, President, SPSJ on 29 th, 2012 during 61 st SPSJ Annual meeting, Yokohama, Japan

  • Aby C.P., Aswathy R. G., Srivani V., Brahatheeswaran D., Anila Mathew Received Ph. D. from Toyo University on March 23 rd, 2012...